The Seven Chakras

In many spiritual and healing disciplines it is believed that the foundation to a healthy system consists of opening and balancing the chakras in order to create a sustainable, harmonious flow of energy.  The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’. Literally translated from the Hindi it means ‘Wheel of spinning Energy’. A chakra is like a whirling, vortex-like, powerhouse of energy. Commonly concluded, there are seven of these major energy centers and many more minor ones positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, that is depicted through a specific chakra color, and governs specific functions.

Below is a basic chart of the 7 chakras, and a guide to the stones we use to represent them in our I Am Harmony collection.

Root Chakra

Physical Health & Energy, Ability Manifest, Centering & Grounding

Poppy Jasper –  Cheerfulness and vitality, stabilizes and energizes physically.

Garnet – Cleanses and balances energy, brings serenity or passion as needed.

Red Tiger EyeProtective and calming, builds courage and self-confidence to tap one’s personal power.

Sacral Chakra

Imagination & Creativity, Sense of Belonging, Sexual Energy

Carnelian – Brings, friendship, pleasure, and togetherness.  Promotes companionship and affection.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Healthy Self Esteem, Strong Willpower, Happiness

Yellow Jade –  Helps to release negative thoughts and and brings calm to the mind.    

Honey Opal – Emotional stability and helps to reinforce positive thought, encourages inventiveness and creativity.

Calcite – Clearer of accumulated self doubt, increasing personal motivation and drive.

Golden Tiger Eye –  Personal empowerment, a joyful outlook and sunny disposition, protective helping one remain grounded.

Heart Chakra

Unconditional Love, Compassion, Balance & Harmony

Aventurine – Comforter and heart healer, promotes general well-being and emotional calm. Powerful protector of the Heart providing a shield against negativity.

African Jade –  Brings an increase in nurturing, joy, optimism and love in ones life.  Encourages harmony.


Throat Chakra

Self Expression, Communication, Spiritual Truth

Apatite – Motivational stone, promoting independence and ambitiousness, enhances creativity and awakens the finer, inner self.

Magnesite –  Enhances visualization and imagery, and can promote dynamic and revolutionary ideas.


Third Eye Chakra

Psychic Vision, Intuition, Inner Truth

Lapis  – Stone of truth, Encourages honesty of the spirit, and in the spoken and written word. 

Expands awareness and conscious attunement to the intuitive self.


Crown Chakra

Higher Consciousness, Divine Wisdom, Connection to Source

Amethyst/Lavender Amethyst – Universal life force of magic, dreams, inspiration, and destiny. Provide a soul connection and the highest self-illumination.

Moonstone – Personal identification with the Infinite, and oneness with the Divine,  peace and wisdom.

Shop Our I AM Harmony Chakra Collection